Archive for the ‘BlogAwards’ Category

2016 and beyond

Saturday, September 3rd, 2016

We’re going to update details of what we’ll be doing in Autumn 2016 and beyond in the next while. We’re doing some housekeeping with our database for now. Stay tuned! Follow us on @IrishBlogAwards for the fastest way to get details.

Irish Blog Awards

Sunday, June 24th, 2012

For anyone that’s confused (and there is confusion): We have not restarted, we have not handed over the reigns to someone else and we have not endorsed any other event or given our blessing. Sorry we had to board this ghost ship to clarify that. We do wish those running blogger events, commercial and non-commercial the best of luck.

Blog Awards 2011 in Belfast, nominations are now open

Friday, February 4th, 2011

The 2011 Irish Blog Awards are now taking nominations. We have some new categories this year and a few renamed ones. Nominations are open until February 10th at 6pm. Judging will begin shortly after that.

The Awards are on March 19th in the Europa Hotel in Belfast.

Special rate from Europa for guests attending this event:
Classic Single: £70 Bed and Breakfast
Superior Double/Twin: £90 Bed and Breakfast
Executive Double/Twin: £110 Bed and Breakfast

2010 Irish Blog Awards winners

Sunday, March 28th, 2010

Best Popculture blog

– Sponsored by

Best Food/Drink Blog

– Sponsored by Bord Bia

Best Beauty/Fashion Blog

– Sponsored by Spinnakerpro

Best Music Blog

– Sponsored by deStudio

Best Photo Blog

– Sponsored by

Best Technology Blog/Blogger

– Sponsored by Bitbuzz

Best Sport and Recreation Blog

– Sponsored by

Best Blog of a Business

– Sponsored by

Best Arts and Culture Blog

– Sponsored by Poetry Ireland

Best Blog from a Journalist

– Sponsored by BVisible

Best News/Current Affairs Blog

– Sponsored by dediserve

Best Group Blog

– Sponsored by Red Fly Marketing

Best Political Blog

– Sponsored by Digital Revolutionaries

Best Blog of a Politician

– Sponsored by

Use of the Irish Language in a Blog

– Sponsored by Edgecast Media

Best Specialist Blog

– Sponsored by iQ Content

Best Newcomer

– Sponsored by

Best Youth Blog

– Sponsored by

Best Personal Blog

– Sponsored by Microsoft Ireland’s Developer and Platform Group

Best Humour Blog

– Sponsored by Maximise

Best Blog Post

– Sponsored by KRO IT Solutions

Best Blog

– Grand Prix – Sponsored by WHPR

The last lap – Running order for 2010 Irish Blog Awards

Tuesday, March 23rd, 2010

Doors open:
Doors will open at 7pm. Present your printed tickets at the desk to be allowed in.

Ticket sales:
Please note: We will not be selling tickets on the night. You will need to buy tickets in advance.

Category Running Order:
The main event starts at 8pm and usually runs until 10pm. This is the running order for the 2010 Blog Awards. After 10pm we’ll break out the dancefloor. There is a bar extension.

Food and Drink:
Captain Morgan are sponsoring Captain Morgan drinks before the event. There will be finger food after the main ceremony.

Dress code
Wear clothes. Dress up, dress down. All is good. Black might be nice though…

Seating is theatre style, grab any seat you want.

Nominees and winners:
Clap for everyone, please. We all deserve a clap for working hard on our blogs. If your name is called out, you can walk to the stage, collect your trophy and you will be asked to give a thank you speech. It’s not the Oscars, go over the top, cry, shout, jump, dance, you have plenty of time. Afterwards you will go down the steps on your right (left as you look at the stage) and have your photo taken with the category sponsor.

Bitbuzz will be looking after Wifi. A representative will be there if you need connection help.

We won’t be live streaming, but anyone that wants to is welcome.

Twitter and hashtags:
The hashtag is #iba10, the official Twitter account is IrishBlogAwards. Winners will only be tweeted after they are announced on the night. Don’t trust any sources before the event starts!